Industrial and Technical Education Collaborative

Industrial &Technical Education Statewide Advisory Committee Public Sector Partners

Al Cervantes
Instructor, Orange Coast College
Manufacturing
2701 Fairview Rd,
PO Box 5005,
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-5005
acervantes@occ.cccd.edu
714.432.0202

Alexandra Torres Galancid
Executive Director, Women In Non Traditional Employment (WINTER)
Special Populations
3655 E. Colorado Blvd.,
Suite 210,
Los Angeles, CA 90007
atgalancid@winter.org
213.749.3970

Steve Tomory
Director, ATTEI Center, Rio Hondo College
Transportation
3600 Workman Mill Rd, Whittier, CA 90601
stomonry@riohondo.edu
562.692.0921

John Chocholak
Consultant, CITEA and Small Manufacturers Institute
Manufacturing
Ukiah High School, Ukiah, CA 95482
john.chocholak@usa.net
707.463.5253 x 1176

Pedro Mendez
Director or Technical Education
Technical Education Dept.
435 College Avenue,
Modesto, CA 95350
mendezp@mjc.edu
209.575.6332

Bob Barkhouse
Executive Director, California Auto Teachers
Automotive
1380 Kelleen Drive,
Yuba City, CA 95993
bob4cat@sbcglobal.net

Ed Szumski
Professor, San Bernardino Valley College
Electricity/ Electronics
701 S. Mt. Vernon Ave,
San Bernardino, CA 92450
eszumski@valleycollege.edu
909.384.8501

Douglas Haines
Dean, Engineering & Technology, Pasadena City College
Engineering
1570 E. Colorado Ave,
Pasadena CA 91106
dxhaines@pasadena.edu
626.585.7114

Elmano Alves
Professor, Chaffey College
Electricity
5885 Haven Ave,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
elmano.alves@chaffey.edu
909.652.7657

David Martin
Department Chair, Glendale Community College
Technology
1500 N. Verdugo Rd.,
Glendale, CA 91208
dmartin@glendale.edu
818.240.1000 ext 5528

Scott Rubke
Division Chair, Glendale College
Industrial & Technology
1500 N. Verdugo Rd,
Glendale, CA 91208
srubke@glendale.edu
818.240.1000

John Hauck
Instructor, Long Beach City College
Electricity
4901 E. Carson St,
Long Beach, CA 90808
jhauck@lbcc.edu
562.938.4353

David Rodriguez
Instructor, Orange Coast College
Construction
2701 Fairview Rd, PO Box 5005,
Costa Mesa, CA 92628-5005
drodriguez@occ.cccd.edu

William Elarton
Department Chair, Los Angeles Trade Tech College
Construction, Design & Manufacturing (CDM)
400 West Washington Blvd,
Bldg B 122,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
elartowd@lattc.edu
213.763.3701

Ted James
Professor, Pasadena City College
Engineering and Technology
1570 E. Colorado Blvd,
Pasadena, CA 91106
vtjames@pasadena.edu
626.585.7316

Dan Encinas
Professor, Los Angeles Trade Tech (LATTC)
Transportation
400 W. Washington Blvd,
Los Angeles, CA 90015
encinada@lattc.edu
626.585.7316

Ken Eaves
Director of Vocational Education, Barstow College
Construction
2700 Barstow Rd,
Barstow, CA 92311
keaves@barstow.edu
760.252.2411 x 7383


Wayne Olson
Retired Dean, Career and Technical Education, Golden West College
Career and Technical Education
16442 Woodstock Lane,
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
jan_wayne@msn.com
714.840.3067 office
714.293.1526 cell

Dirk Van Stralen
Consultant, Statewide Industrial & Technical Education Collaborative
Industrial & Technology
21150 Dawnridge
Drive South, Colfax, CA 95713
dvanstralen@hotmail.com
530.637.9627

Marshall Gartenlaub
Director, Vice President, Small Manufacturers Institute
Manufacturing
300 S. Highland Springs Ave, #6c-177,
Banning, CA 92220
qiedu@verizon.net
951 345 8003

Mel Duvall
Chair, Electronics Department Sacramento City College
Electronics
3835 Freeport Avenue,
Sacramento, CA 95822
duvall@scc.losrios.edu
916.558.2516

Sherrean Carr
Dean of Career Technical Education, Gavilan College
Career Technical Education
5055 Santa Teresa Blvd.,
Gilroy, CA 95020
scarr@gavilan.edu
408.848.4757

Paul Barth
Project Monitor, Calif. Community Colleges Chancellorís Office
Career Technical Education
1102 Q Street,
Sacramento, CA 95811-6549
Pbarth@cccco.edu